Each year, the English Department awards the top teachers in the Program in Writing and Rhetoric.  Each candidate submits his or her teaching philosophy that informs and promotes excellence in teaching.

The 2016 Excellence in Teaching award winners are:

Caiden Feldmiller (MA in English Candidate)
Kaylin Mansley (BA/MA in Creative Writing Candidate)
Bethany Doane (PhD in English Candidate)
Jan Babcock (FT/Lecturer)

Judith McKelvey received the Nancy Lowe Award in Writing And Rhetoric

See past winners.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Skip to toolbar